Home Page

Area News


Seven Regions

California is broken into seven different regional areas. These areas each have a representative on the CAL-ED Board. They keep the Board up to date with information and events in that area.


Area I

Area I includes Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba counties.


Area II

Area II includes Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma counties.


Area III

Area III includes Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz counties.


Area IV

Area IV includes Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties.


Area V

Area V includes Orange County, Los Angeles Unified, and all other areas outside of California.


Area VI

Area VI includes Kern, Los Angeles County, Santa Barbara, and Ventura counties.


Area VII

Area VII includes Imperial, Inyo, Riverside, San Bernardino, and San Diego counties.